Almeria 2017

Almeria 2017

Last month the 65th edition of the World Bird Show took place..

The World Ornithological Confederation (Confédération Ornithologique Mondiale - COM)  organizes the annual World Bird Show. In January for the countries of the northern hemisphere and in July for the countries of the southern hemisphere. Every year this grand event is organized in one of the 40 countries that are members of the COM. Last year’s host was Portugal, this year Almeria (Spain) was the place to be and in 2018, Italy is on the program.

Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017

This exhibition needed a large organization and this in extremely cold temperatures for this southern region in Spain. During the 3-day exhibition and in the presence of thousands of bird fanciers, more than 20,000 birds showed their best wings. The Belgian presence was large and many customers of Vet Center Trigenio (Belgian as well as European), achieved great results including several gold medals.

Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017

Parallel to the exhibition of the many beautiful birds, there was a large exhibition area where companies introduced, on an informative and commercial level,  their products to the fanciers.

Dr. Coutteel was also present with on the one hand an informative stand, on the other hand, the Spanish distributor of the Dr. Coutteel products was represented with a commercial stand. Local distribution in Spain was started in october 2016 with the firm Juan Munera & Hijos from Albacete. They commercialize the Dr. Coutteel products on the Spanish market through their distribution point in Albacete and their Dr. Coutteel webshop.

Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017

Also in The Netherlands a new webshop and distribution channel has been set up by Vitaminsforbirds “Webshop Coutteel.nl” (See also Distributors).

Almeria 2017

Almeria 2017

La 65ème édition de l’exposition universelle d’oiseaux a eu lieu le mois dernier.

Tous les ans, la COM (Confédération Ornithologique Mondiale) organise une exposition mondiale des oiseaux. En janvier, pour les pays de l’hémisphère Nord et en juillet pour les pays de l’hémisphère Sud. Chaque année, ce grand événement est organisé dans l’un des 40 pays qui sont membres de la COM. L’année dernière le pays hôte était le Portugal. Cette année l’endroit à être était à Almeria en Espagne et en 2018, l’Italie sera le pays d’accueil.

Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017

Cette exposition fallait une grande organisation et ce à des températures extrêmement froides pour cette région du sud de l’Espagne. Lors de l’exposition de 3 jours et en présence de milliers d’amateurs d’oiseaux, plus de 20 000 oiseaux ont montré leurs meilleures ailes. La présence belge était grande et beaucoup de clients (à la fois belges et européens) du Centre Vétérinaire Trigenio, ont obtenu d’excellents résultats, y compris plusieurs médailles d’or.

Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017

Parallèlement à l’exposition des nombreux oiseaux magnifiques, il y avait un grand salon où les entreprises présentaient leurs produits aux amateurs d’oiseaux. Ceci de façon informative et/ou commerciale.

Dr. Coutteel était également présent avec d’une part un stand informatif, d’autre part, le distributeur espagnol des produits Dr. Coutteel était présent avec un stand commercial. La distribution locale en Espagne a été démarré en octobre 2016 avec la firme Juan Munera & Hijos de Albacete. La commercialisation en Espagne de la ligne de produits Dr. Coutteel s’organise par leur point de distribution à Albacete et une boutique en ligne.

Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017
Almeria 2017

Une nouvelle chaîne de distribution et boutique en ligne, a également été établie pour les Pays-Bas par Vitaminsforbirds “Webshop Coutteel.nl” (voir aussi Distributeurs).